Screen keeps blanking out momentarily. (Win 8)

Post Reply
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Oct 2017, 14:32

Screen keeps blanking out momentarily. (Win 8)

Post by Donnieclark » 24 Oct 2017, 17:07

Hello Everyone,

The screen keep blacking out for a second or two. It isn't the monitor or hardware because this NEVER happens when I'm on the Metro Apps page. - Bizarre. I've been through to Task Manager and tried to cull everything that didn't look necessary. Didn't work. I've even done a "Restore" - no success either. The blanking seems more frequent when I start using the computer and after about 1/2 hr on occurs occasionally. I stress that there is never, ever any blanking if I either go to the Metro Apps desktop page or a metro app itself.

Any Idea , Suggestions would be appreciated,

Thanks,

I didn't find the right solution from the internet.

References:https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions ... -8-602010/

whiteboard videos

Offline
User avatar
Admin
Posts: 57
Joined: 31 Oct 2013, 13:36
Contact:

Re: Screen keeps blanking out momentarily. (Win 8)

Post by faridmmv » 25 Oct 2017, 15:23

Donnieclark wrote:
24 Oct 2017, 17:07
Metro Apps page.
Please additional info about it.


Also right after blinking please check events in eventvwr. Olso could you please put here screenshot from your device mgmt?

Offline
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Feb 2019, 12:38
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Screen keeps blanking out momentarily Win 8

Post by Timothysmund » 26 Feb 2019, 22:26

I am having a problem when using the CtrlPrnt Scrn buttons, when I do this and then open up Wordpad and then paste the image there, the image is usually the right half of the screen.

Not sure why or how it is doing this, I would like to save the top half or even top quarter of the screen, not one side or the other.

Anyone know why this happens or how to fix it?

Thanks.

Offline
User avatar
Admin
Posts: 57
Joined: 31 Oct 2013, 13:36
Contact:

Re: Screen keeps blanking out momentarily. (Win 8)

Post by faridmmv » 12 Mar 2019, 15:52

Timothysmund wrote:
26 Feb 2019, 22:26
I am having a problem when using the CtrlPrnt Scrn buttons, when I do this and then open up Wordpad and then paste the image there, the image is usually the right half of the screen.

Not sure why or how it is doing this, I would like to save the top half or even top quarter of the screen, not one side or the other.

Anyone know why this happens or how to fix it?

Thanks.
Usually Prnt Scrn button is enough for copying screenshot. Did you try to resize image in Wordpad? Maybe it`s too large. Please provide screenshot
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest